Catalog

We are currently experiencing issues with our hold notification system. Please contact your local library with questions about your hold status. Thank you for your patience.
Record Details

Catalog Search

Search The Catalog


Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

It all comes down to this

Fowler, Therese (author.).

Summary: "Therese Anne Fowler's It All Comes Down to This is a warm, keenly perceptive novel of sisterhood, heartbreak, home, and what it takes to remake a life at its halfway point, for fans of Ann Patchett and Emma Straub. Meet the Geller sisters: Beck, Claire, and Sophie, a trio of strong-minded women whose pragmatic, widowed mother, Marti, will be dying soon and taking her secrets with her. Marti has ensured that her modest estate is easy for her family to deal with once she's gone--including a provision that the family's summer cottage on Mount Desert Island, Maine, must be sold, the proceeds split equally between the three girls. Beck, the eldest, is a freelance journalist whose marriage looks more like a sibling bond than a passionate partnership. In fact, her husband Paul is hiding a troubling truth about his love life. For Beck, the Maine cottage has been essential to her secret wish to write a novel--and to remake the terms of her relationship. Despite her accomplishments as a pediatric cardiologist, Claire, the middle daughter, has always felt like the Geller misfit. Recently divorced, Claire's secret unrequited love for the wrong man is slowly destroying her, and she's finding that her expertise on matters of the heart unfortunately doesn't extend to her own. Youngest daughter Sophie appears to live an Instagram-ready life, filled with glamorous work and travel, celebrities, fashion, art, and sex. In reality, her existence is a cash-strapped house of cards that may crash at any moment. Enter C.J. Reynolds, an enigmatic southerner ex-con with his own hidden past who complicates the situation. All is not what it seems, and everything is about to change"--

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250278074
  • ISBN: 1250278074
  • Physical Description: print
    344 pages ; 25 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Press, 2022.
Subject: Sisters Fiction
Family secrets Fiction
Homecoming Fiction
Widows Fiction
Maine Fiction
Genre: Domestic fiction.
Novels.

Available copies

  • 43 of 67 copies available at NC Cardinal. (Show)
  • 0 of 2 copies available at Forsyth County Public Library.

Holds

  • 2 current holds with 67 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Clemmons Branch FIC Fowler, Therese (Text) 0112523485778 Adult New Fiction Checked out 12/19/2022
Forsyth Central FIC Fowler, Therese (Text) 0112523485787 Adult New Fiction Checked out 12/08/2022

Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources