Catalog

Returns will be quarantined for three days before they are checked in. For hours and more information, call your local branch or visit www.forsythlibrary.org.

Forsyth County Public Library

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Available copies

  • 39 of 72 copies available at NC Cardinal. (Show)
  • 0 of 9 copies available at Forsyth County Public Library.

Current holds

13 current holds with 72 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Clemmons Branch FIC Jenner, Natalie (Text) 0112522972565 Adult New Fiction Checked out 12/07/2020
Forsyth Central FIC Jenner, Natalie (Text) 0112522903051 Adult New Fiction Checked out 11/28/2020
Paddison Memorial Branch FIC Jenner, Natalie (Text) 0112522903060 Adult New Fiction Checked out 11/30/2020
Reynolda Manor Branch FIC Jenner, Natalie (Text) 0112522903079 Adult New Fiction Checked out 12/01/2020
Reynolda Manor Branch FIC Jenner, Natalie (Text) 0112522909484 Adult New Fiction Checked out 11/09/2020
Reynolda Manor Branch FIC Jenner, Natalie (Text) 0112522972556 Adult New Fiction Checked out 12/03/2020
Walkertown Branch FIC Jenner, Natalie (Text) 0112522889530 Adult New Fiction Checked out 10/14/2020
Walkertown Branch FIC Jenner, Natalie (Text) 0112522889549 Adult New Fiction Checked out 11/30/2020
Walkertown Branch FIC Jenner, Natalie (Text) 0112522909493 Adult New Fiction Checked out 11/25/2020

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250248732
  • ISBN: 1250248736
  • ISBN: 9781250272188
  • ISBN: 1250272181
  • Physical Description: print
    309 pages ; 25 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. edition.
  • Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Press, 2020.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: ""Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people-a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others-could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come"--
Subject: Austen, Jane 1775-1817 Fiction
World War, 1939-1945 England Psychological aspects Fiction
Genre: Historical fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources